Blogger Babes Asia: Manila Launch + Workshop

11249165_1058568474162665_7662950207823105625_n

I’m so excited to see what the future holds for Blogger Babes and Clozette  in reaching out to Asian bloggers and creating an empire of driven female influencers in Asia.

It’s been almost a year since I started my journey as a Clozetter. Sometimes I forget how far I’ve  come and how much my life as a blogger has changed because of joining Clozette. (Oh!) I will never regret that day! (Cheese Balls). Anyway, Clozette is the leading women’s social network in Asia—delivers up-to-the-minute trends and inspiration in fashion, beauty, and style. It is a social networking & shopping portal that serves a universe of fashion forward ladies who love all things trendy & chic.2015-10-03 16.49.14

Last Saturday (Oct 3),   I took part in an event at Vyne, Bonifacio High street organised by Clozette.  They launched Blogger Babes in Manila to a packed audience of bloggers in a very hippy and artsy cozy spot.  Indeed, a very successful event it was! I’m beyond blessed to witnessed the collaboration of Blogger Babes Asia and Clozette. It’s was also my first time to attend an event as an Ambassador! (yey!) 

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

With the mission of  transforming aspiring bloggers into social influencers, Blogger Babes Asia promise to walk with each and every blogger enthusiasts through the process of building the blog or style catalogue, one classy stiletto step at a time! So sweet. Sounds good, right? An instant BFF for all the fashion enthusiasts and beauty mavens (just like me!). 

6235BF92-8499-4E93-B7B6-7FBBFB7C5B1A

IT’S TIME TO GET SCHOOLED. All the attendees got a crash course into everything they needed to know about the Blogger Babes Asia, blogging, social media, and vlogging from influential and inspirational bloggers in Asia Heidi Nazarudin, Vern and Verniece Enciso, and Cristina & Dana Decena.

2015-10-03 16.41.24

What I have learned:

Blogging isn’t just typing words on a screen. IT’S ABOUT LEARNING TO COMMUNICATE FROM YOUR HEART share something real and grab the attention of your tribe through VISUALS, whether they’re co-bloggers, or your ideal customers.

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset
I tagged along this Babe “Justine” in the event, for I know that this would help her a lot in her blogging journey! (with me! Haha)

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Clozette did a great job in gathering all the bloggers together to learn, to build camaraderie and share experiences.  It was great to meet all clozetters and even my  co- ambassadress during the event. New friendship and connections was built. Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

I’m grateful for the Workshop. Clozette and BloggerBabes Asia really knows what they are doing.  Being an active member of Clozette community gave me courage that I wouldn’t have had myself to take the next steps towards reaching my goals as a blogger. So now, I’m so excited to see what the future holds for Blogger Babes and Clozette  in reaching out to Asian bloggers and creating an empire of driven female influencers in Asia.

Be part of the leading women social network in Asia.

JOIN NOW

Blogger Babes Asia

SIGN UP

 

2015-06-29_08-03

 

clozette-ambassador-badge (1)

1

2 thoughts on “Blogger Babes Asia: Manila Launch + Workshop

Leave a Reply

