Gray Matters

10-28 FINAL-10

Monochromatic neutral ensemble – screams confidence and class.

10-28 FINAL-0810-28 2-110-28 FINAL-0910-28 FINAL-1210-28 FINAL-1310-28 FINAL-1510-28 FINAL-17

Wearing: top- topshop| Glacier Gray Skirt-thrifted| heels-Le Princess| Bag- thrifted

Manila Fashion Festival heated up the runways a week ago, October 22 to 25, 2016 with the Spring/ Summer 2016 collections of talented Filipino fashion designers! Due to my busy schedules, I decided to attend just one day of the 4 day event! I knowww! I missed a lot, but I have faith that Designers lined up for that day wouldn’t disappoint me. ( and yeah I was right!)  As expected I was so amazed with the designs of each collection.  I experienced some major envy for the models wearing  the newest style pieces that caught my eye on the runway.  ( I’ll give you some sneak peek of my top picks and faves on my next post. )

What I wore:

Manila Fashion Festival is an event where all  the metro’s fashionphiles put their best foot forward to win the style game. Everyone was ready to steal the spotlight, and what you wear really matters. I opted for a monochrome palette of gray and white with grid patterns. I have always loved the look of a monochromatic neutral ensemble – it just screams confidence and class. The subtle grace of gray is a shade that looks smart and sophisticated, above all, timeless.  It effortlessly makes you standout from the fashionable crowd.

xoxoclozette-ambassador-badge (1)

Untitled-1

Leave a Reply

