Feelin a little Blue| Serenity

IMG_7004

A pop of color never hurts—especially when the color is BLUE.

IMG_7057

To be totally honest I’m not a fan of bright hues. I  spend most of my life in a neutral palette, black, brown, navy, white and grey. Bright is bold, color is attention-grabbing.  I find it really hard to swathe a bright ensemble, because I have some fears. I’m afraid to clash and catch attention and  I’m afraid that bright colored clothes might not suit me because of my Morena complexion. But when the Color Dictator, Pantone declared that this season it’s gonna be the understated pastels, Serenity and Rose Quartz. I was thrilled because  Pantone said that baby pink and dusty blue evoke “a soothing sense of order and peace,” as well as to “challenge traditional perceptions of color association.” In short, Pantone is making the statement that colors are for everyone and it’s time to pop a color a little bit.

IMG_7056

It’s time to put aside safe shades and choose pastel and brighter wardrobe. If you tend to be more edgy with your wardrobe. Pastel can be a challenge to style. But never fear, Serenity can be incorporated with everything.

IMG_7007

Here is a look that I love and gravitate towards on days the weather and my hair are working against me! Comfortable shift dress, my denim jacket and sneakers! IMG_7000

Dress| StyleByIMG_7055

Denim Jacket | FOREVER21
IMG_7061

Watch| Daniel Wellington
IMG_7058

Sneakers| AdidasIMG_6999

If you’re feeling a little Blue, POP it up with Serenity.

Are you planning to incorporate Serenity into your wardrobe this year? How would you style this color?

xoxo

clozette-ambassador-badge (1)

 

Untitled-1

Leave a Reply

