Busy Days Deserve LUX nights!

IMG_6609

“Sorry, I can’t meet you. “I’m too busy” ; “Sorry I’m booked till next week” ; “I’m a busy woman.” ; “I haven’t had one minute to even stop and catch my breath.” Sound familiar? I used to say these things with pride. I wore my busyness as a badge of honor.

 If you ask me  today, “How are you doing?” chances are my response will be a sigh or a groan, followed by words like “I’ve got loads of work to do!” “I just can’t keep up with everything I’ve got to do!”or “I’m exhausted!” This isn’t the same world that our mothers and grandmothers grew up in, and although some things never go out of style, a lot has drastically changed in the last half century.  We, women  (with no exception) feel overwhelmed by how much we have to do and how little time we have to do it. As a result, many of us are living breathless, frazzled, and discouraged lives.

IMG_6607

In the hustle and bustle of daily life, I work to achieve what I consider the perfect balance between professional, passion, ministry  and  life in general, without losing my sanity in the process. I often forgot to stop a bit and slow down. I move at such a fast pace that it seems I let things pass me by before  I can really enjoy it.  I live in the modern world where everything is hype, noise, desire, desperation, speed and greed.  I always push myself to accomplish as much as I can in a day, never stopping until I’m sure I’ve done an excellent job. At the end of my productive day, when all the boxes of my to-do list have been ticked, don’t you believe we all deserve to treat ourselves and indulge in what makes us feel special?

IMG_6645For many of us, this treat means a shopping spree on payday weekends, or an occasional trip to the spa, or for me a dose of Vitamin Sea  – but with the ton of things go through us daily, we all deserve an indulgent treat waiting for us at the end of each busy day. And what could be more indulgent than bathing with perfume?

IMG_6624

The new LUX Perfumed Bar Soap and Body Wash Collection allow to bathe with Perfume Every Day, and promises to be the luxurious indulgent treat every woman deserve – ending your busy days with #LUXNights. With fine fragrances crafted by Perfume Experts from New York, London and Paris, LUX offers you different scents to choose from such as Magical Spell, Soft Touch, White Impress and Love Forever.

IMG_6654

On February 2, 2016 at the House of LUX in SM Makati’s Beauty Hall, LUX talked about how women of today deserve to treat themselves after a long busy day by bathing with perfume with LUX body Wash. Brand Ambassador, Solenn Heusaff, together with the LUX team, also demonstrated just how to do this by launching her online film showing how her ‘Busy Days deserve #LUXnights, and sharing a simple yet indulgent way to treat yourself. Catch Solenn’s #LUXNights video through this link:http://tinyurl.com/LUXnights

IMG_6681

Brand Ambassador, Solenn Heusaff, together with the LUX team

IMG_6767IMG_6768

I witnessed how she shared  the perfect way to end long, busy das and come out the feeling if fabulously feminine all night!A normal day for @solennheusaff involves rushing from shoots and taping to various appearances. After such a busy day, she makes sure to give herself an indulgent perfumed bath to help calm her senses and get ready for the bed.
IMG_6787

Choosing our favorite  scent! Uhmmmmm! 

IMG_6784

After choosing your preferred scent, you can indulge by following this ritual:

1. POUR a coin-sized amount of LUX Body Wash on a bath puff
2. RUB the bath puff to form a luxurious lather
3. MASSAGE the bath puff all over your body to enjoy bathing with perfume

IMG_6816

With the new LUX Perfumed Bath Collection, every busy day will now be celebrated with an indulgent #LUXnight that every woman deserves. Try new LUX Perfumed Body Wash 100ml for PHP55 (SRP) and LUX Perfumed Bar Soap 110g for PHP39 (SRP.)

IMG_6791

I was so stunned by her beauty. She’s beautiful inside and out. How I wish I looked like after my busy day.
IMG_6812

Tita’s of Manila catching up. Haha Nothing beats the surprise of casually bumping into your Blogger friends in an event. Our laughs and giggles says it all. 

IMG_6805

Ana of http://www.anagonzalez.com

(till next event girl, thanks again for the invite! See you as soonest!)

Stay tuned for the  upcoming VLOGS to be aired next week!

StyleDuetLUX Nights and What I Wore during the event 

 

To know more about #LUXnights, visit http://www.houseoflux.com.ph

#LUXNights #BatheWithLUX




xoxo

clozette-ambassador-badge (1)

Untitled-1

 

 

Leave a Reply

