Bring On the Summer!

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

Everything turned black and white except you…

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

It’s been a while since the last time I posted an ootd blog. Been so busy attending events left and right these past few days, so I got tons of post-event-blogs to be released. ( Yey! thank you Lord for all the blessings!) Summer is creeping around the corner, and I’m making  time to get my wardrobe ready to handle the heat. It’s the perfect time to whip out all of my bolder , brighter & looser clothing to  battle Summer’s heat waves!

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

I wore this look when a friend of mine (@maxieissuper) invited me to join her in an event : Cool Summer with the Caronia Popsicle CollectionThe temp is getting is higher and higher each day,and skin-baring wardrobe options are a plenty! Out of all the bare-it-all beauties I got in my impeccably curated closet, off-the-shoulder style is hands-down the most fun to accessorize. Not only are shoulder-baring pieces eye-catching on their own, but they’re basically blank canvases begging to be adorned with show-stopping baubles.
Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

Choker! Choker! Choker! ~ is the next big thing! From celebs to the runway, I got inspired by the new choker trend. Chokers are back. They’re back! A new and updated look since the outdated throat-clinging chokers from the 90s. I got this Boho Choker  from Forever 21 (friendship choker @anagon @gelabeef). This boho vibe choker take this flouncy top into fashion-forward territory stat.

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

I got a huge “thing” for Culottes lately. Culottes are super comfy, and they’re perfect for spring or summer because they’re breezy, chic, and look better without lots of layers. When worn, culottes usually hang and look like a skirt – except their pants, which is kind of awesome. My latest on the G, pants!

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

Choker – Forever21| Bag-Thrifted| Eyelet Bardot Off Shoulder- Thrifted| Culottes-Uniqlo| Heels-Jessica Simpson

If you want an easy summer outfit that still look chic and professional yet cool (for events and gathering)  indulge your inner glam girl (without a whole lot of effort) and go there the next time you toss on a bare-it-all blouse pair it up with your high waist culottes. Slip into your strappy sandals to look extra lovely!

What will be your first summer OOTD to officially welcome Summer 2016??

(c) @maxieissuper

xoxo

clozette-ambassador-badge (1)

Untitled-1

15 thoughts on “Bring On the Summer!

  1. I am learning a new term here… so that’s how it is called… cullotes! It’s the pants that look like a skirt! I see, my sister has a pair of it! It looks great on you and as I always say, I love all your photos!

    Like

  2. You really have a good fashion sense! And when you’re thin, you can wear anything noh? Wish I still have that body 🙂 Your photos are good also! I thought I’m reading from a magazine 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

