MNL Fashion Festival FlW 2016 (My Top Picks)

It’s the time of the year again for a revolution in Philippine fashion. MNL Fashion Festival enters the city with a stampede of posh editors, bloggers, stylists and shutterbugs. Oh, Manila are once again filled with creative yet stylish chaos. The MNL Fashion Fest has been gradually achieving popularity over the years. Some of the most unusual fashion trends and styles are displayed in this event. This is where Change Happens– the grand runway, the tall and attractive models, the gorgeous dresses and accessories, and finally, the music and audiences. Everything is so fresh and new. This is how MNL fashion festival do it!

IMG_7498Through past seasons, one-stop creative powerhouse Art Personas has strived to provide established and rising Filipino designers a platform to succeed in their premise while supporting the industry’s call for domestic cultivation and international expansion.For Manila Fashion Festival’s fourth run, the Fall|Winter 2016 season expands upon this intent and will move to a new venue catering its new partnership with EDSA Shangri-La hotel.

IMG_7417

 MNL Fashion Festival Bstyled Top Picks

I can safely say that it is so difficult, to say the least, to choose my favourite trends or designers. This season I saw a lot of experimentation with prints, textures, and interpretations of fashion’s contemporary era. I’ve rounded up some of my favourite designers collections and pieces.

  1. Arin

ArinOh Arin! Arin! Arin! Arin’s collection made me drool. The silky texture and  mixed cuts made for what I think is one of the most flawlessly beautiful collections of the week. Its intricate and soft at the same time. I need it all…like now.

2.Bang NiuBANG NIU
I literally got weak in the knees over the pieces on his collection. With neutral and bold color palettes, with subtle details gliding down the runway, Bang Niu again proves his line is for the most polished and chicest girl in the office, at the party, or walking down the sidewalk. I’ll gave B, a three bang-bang! Like he always did, he once more do it with a massive bang.  Bang Niu is definitely one of my favorite designer. I’m happy to see celebrities wearing his pieces (Sarah Lahbati, to name a few).

3. Medida

Medida

Her grey and classic black and white pieces are perfect combination of mod and edge, not to mention the long Vest and cover up(s) is the perfect way to liven up any day. By layering subtle pops of color, Medida shows us how to pull off plenty of white with 70’s vibe

4. Mark Bumgarner

Mark Bumgarner

Mark Bumgarner is one of my all time favorite designers and this season he wowed the crowds yet again.  I love how his collection this year is so multi-faceted – it was so versatile from street style, tailored wear & red carpet, Mark Bumgarner had  it all.

5. Gabbie Sarenas

Gabbie SerenasIf there’s one label that can make you feel like simple and yet elegant, it’s Gabbie Sarenas. The collection saw a lot of elegant looking pieces, from the shoulder-baring dress to a simple dress-down shift dress. I would definitely love wearing all of it!

6. Chris Diaz

Chris Diaz
Comfortable, feminine – these two put together would definitely describe my Chris Diaz fashion go-to pieces.  I love the fact that his ensemble came into pairs. Perfect for the love birds.

7. Mark Tamayo

 

Mark tamayo

Sleek and polished are two best words to describe Mark Tamayo’s collection. His bold and vivid tones for tux and polo(s) can make a man, runway ready. From trousers to fantastic coats, textured tops & shorts. Mark Tamayo is definitely on my must-watch designer list this year.

8. Tipay Caintic

tipay caintic

Tipay Caintic’s just like her cute name, has a collection perfect for all teens and young at hearts who has an eye for comfy yet chic pieces. I got major envy with the cats who slayed these pieces on the runway.

 

 

Above are my curated pick of collections from MNL fashion Festival that I really really appreciated-look forward to runway-real life looks that I will be creating. I can’t wait to see all these pieces be on trend in no time.

What’s your favorite?

 

xoxo

clozette-ambassador-badge (1)

Untitled-1

 

 

 


Leave a comment